Zapmail review (2026): pricing, pros and cons, alternatives
Zapmail sells self-serve Google Workspace and Microsoft 365 mailboxes from $39 for 10. Verified prices, pre-warmed tier, setup, pros, cons and alternatives.
Zapmail at a glance
Facts checked Sep 28, 2026 on zapmail.ai
- Price
- From $2.99 per mailbox / month
- Pricing model
- Three plans with 10, 30 or 100 mailboxes included, extra mailboxes billed per mailbox. Yearly billing gives two months free, which brings the 100-mailbox plan to about $2.49 per mailbox.
- Minimum order
- 10 mailboxes (Starter plan, $39/month)
- Free trial
- Not published
- Billing
- Monthly, quarterly or yearly
- Mailbox types
- Google Workspace, Microsoft 365
- Setup time
- Self-serve. Zapmail states a 5-minute average and a 10-minute automated flow
- DNS setup
- Automated SPF, DKIM, DMARC and custom tracking domains
- IP location
- US/EU IP accounts (their wording); region selection not stated
- Warmup
- Not included on standard plans. Separate pre-warmed mailbox tier from $6 to $8 per mailbox
- Replacements
- Not stated on the pricing page
- Domains
- Buy through Zapmail or bring your own. Aged domains sold separately
- Integrations
- Instantly, Smartlead, ReachInbox, Reply, Lemlist, 50+ tools via OAuth export
Best for: Agencies and self-serve teams that want to buy domains, create mailboxes and connect a sequencer in one dashboard, especially at 30 to 100+ mailboxes on yearly billing.
Not for: Teams that want a human to do the setup and the sequencer connection, or that need the lowest price on monthly billing at 10 to 30 mailboxes.

Zapmail pricing
Published prices as of Sep 28, 2026 from their pricing page. Prices change; check before you buy.
| Plan | Price | What you get | Extra mailboxes | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter (Google or Microsoft) | $39/month | 10 mailboxes ($3.90 each) | $3.50 per mailbox | 3 deliverability test credits and 3 AI insight credits a month |
| Growth (Google or Microsoft) | $99/month | 30 mailboxes ($3.30 each) | $3.25 per mailbox | 10 test credits a month. Marked as their most popular plan |
| Pro (Google or Microsoft) | $299/month | 100 mailboxes ($2.99 each) | $3.00 per mailbox | Priority support and API access. About $2.49 per mailbox on yearly billing |
| Pre-warmed Starter | $39 first month, then $24/month | 3 pre-warmed mailboxes ($8 each) and 1 domain | $8 per mailbox, $15 per extra domain per year | |
| Pre-warmed Growth | $149 first month, then $84/month | 12 pre-warmed mailboxes ($7 each) and 4 domains | $7 per mailbox, $15 per extra domain per year | |
| Pre-warmed Pro | $339 first month, then $180/month | 30 pre-warmed mailboxes ($6 each) and 10 domains | $6 per mailbox, $15 per extra domain per year |
- Starter (Google or Microsoft)$39/month
10 mailboxes ($3.90 each)
Extra mailboxes: $3.50 per mailbox
3 deliverability test credits and 3 AI insight credits a month
- Growth (Google or Microsoft)$99/month
30 mailboxes ($3.30 each)
Extra mailboxes: $3.25 per mailbox
10 test credits a month. Marked as their most popular plan
- Pro (Google or Microsoft)$299/month
100 mailboxes ($2.99 each)
Extra mailboxes: $3.00 per mailbox
Priority support and API access. About $2.49 per mailbox on yearly billing
- Pre-warmed Starter$39 first month, then $24/month
3 pre-warmed mailboxes ($8 each) and 1 domain
Extra mailboxes: $8 per mailbox, $15 per extra domain per year
- Pre-warmed Growth$149 first month, then $84/month
12 pre-warmed mailboxes ($7 each) and 4 domains
Extra mailboxes: $7 per mailbox, $15 per extra domain per year
- Pre-warmed Pro$339 first month, then $180/month
30 pre-warmed mailboxes ($6 each) and 10 domains
Extra mailboxes: $6 per mailbox, $15 per extra domain per year

What Zapmail does well
- Google Workspace and Microsoft 365 mailboxes at the same published price, in the same dashboard.
- DNS (SPF, DKIM, DMARC) and custom tracking domains are set up automatically, and mailboxes export to sequencers over OAuth rather than app passwords.
- You can buy domains inside the platform or bring your own, with one domain per workspace for isolation.
- Multi-workspace management and an API on the Pro plan suit agencies running many client accounts.
- A pre-warmed tier exists for teams that want to skip the warmup period.
- Quarterly and yearly billing cut the effective price, to roughly $2.49 per mailbox on the yearly 100-mailbox plan.
Where it falls short
- Plans come in fixed steps. Ten mailboxes cost $3.90 each on monthly billing, and 15 mailboxes means paying for Starter plus five extras at $3.50.
- Pre-warmed mailboxes cost $6 to $8 each per month, two to three times the standard price, plus $15 a year for each extra domain.
- Standard plans do not include a warmup service, so you still warm up inside your sequencer.
- The published wording is "US/EU IP accounts"; it does not say whether you can choose US-only.
- Replacement policy for suspended or blocked mailboxes is not stated on the pricing page; check the cancellation policy and help centre before buying at volume.
PureMail score for Zapmail
Five criteria, 1 to 5 each, scored on what Zapmail publishes. How we score.
4.2 / 5
- Price and value
- 4 / 5
- Setup and control
- 5 / 5
- Deliverability foundations
- 4 / 5
- Terms and support
- 3 / 5
- Fit for cold email
- 5 / 5
Published prices, effective cost per mailbox at 10, 30 and 100, no hidden fees. Unpublished pricing scores 1.
Time to first send, DNS automation, domain options, sequencer connection, ownership of domains and mailboxes.
Mailbox type and its inherited reputation, IP policy, warmup path, replacement policy for blocked mailboxes.
Minimum order, billing flexibility, refund and cancellation terms, support channel and hours.
Built and permitted for outbound, integrations with sequencers, warmup and verification tools.
What Zapmail is
Zapmail, run by Outbox Labs Inc., is a self-serve platform for cold email infrastructure. You buy or connect domains, it creates Google Workspace or Microsoft 365 mailboxes on them, sets up the DNS records and a custom tracking domain, and exports the mailboxes to your sequencer over OAuth. On top of the standard mailboxes it sells pre-warmed mailboxes, aged domains, an API for SaaS and AI SDR products, and a set of add-ons it calls ZapBox, ZapShield and ZapSites.
The homepage claims more than a million mailboxes set up, 330,000 domains managed and a 4.5 score on Trustpilot. Those are Zapmail’s own numbers; we have not verified them.
Pricing explained
Zapmail sells blocks of mailboxes rather than a flat per-mailbox rate. The Google Workspace and Microsoft 365 price lists are identical, so the choice of provider does not change the bill.
On monthly billing the effective price per mailbox is $3.90 on Starter (10 mailboxes), $3.30 on Growth (30) and $2.99 on Pro (100). Extra mailboxes on top of a plan cost $3.50, $3.25 and $3.00. Quarterly and yearly billing are cheaper; yearly is advertised as two months free, which is where the “from $2.5 per mailbox” on their homepage comes from: the Pro plan billed yearly works out at about $2.49 a mailbox.
The fixed steps matter if your count sits between plans. Fifteen mailboxes means Starter plus five extras, $56.50 a month or $3.77 each, unless you move up to Growth and pay $99 for 30.
Pre-warmed mailboxes are priced separately and cost a lot more per mailbox: $24 a month for 3 after a $39 first month ($8 each), $84 for 12 ($7 each) or $180 for 30 ($6 each), with domains included on each plan and extra domains at $15 a year. Every plan bundles a few deliverability test credits and “AI insights” credits a month.
Setup and integrations
Setup is self-serve. Zapmail advertises a five-minute average and, in its own comparison table, a ten-minute fully automated flow. SPF, DKIM, DMARC and custom tracking domains are configured automatically, DNS and forwarding can be managed in bulk for domains bought through the platform, and each domain gets its own workspace, which Zapmail calls workspace-level isolation.
Mailboxes are exported to sequencers over OAuth. Zapmail lists more than 50 integrations, naming Instantly, Smartlead, ReachInbox, Reply and Lemlist on the homepage. The Pro plan adds API access, which is aimed at software companies provisioning mailboxes programmatically.
Deliverability and infrastructure
Zapmail describes its accounts as US/EU IP accounts and, in its comparison table, as official Business Starter mailboxes rather than legacy or education accounts. It does not publish whether you can pick a region. Standard plans do not include a warmup service; the pitch is either to warm up inside your sequencer or to buy the pre-warmed tier and start sending immediately.
Replacement terms for mailboxes that get suspended are not stated on the pricing page. Read the cancellation policy and help centre before committing at volume, and ask support how replacements are handled.
Who it is for, and who should look elsewhere
Zapmail fits agencies and self-serve operators who want domains, mailboxes and the sequencer connection in one dashboard, and it is at its cheapest for 100 or more mailboxes on yearly billing. It is a weaker fit if you have 10 to 30 mailboxes on monthly billing, where the per-mailbox price is higher than several competitors, or if you would rather hand the whole setup to a provider and have it connected to your sending tool for you.
Why PureMail beats Zapmail on price and setup, and where Zapmail still wins
On monthly billing PureMail’s Google Workspace and Microsoft 365 inboxes are cheaper at 10 mailboxes ($3.30 against Zapmail’s $3.90), at 30 ($3.10 against $3.30) and at 101 or more ($2.90 against $2.99, plus $3.00 for every extra mailbox on Zapmail). The PureMail price includes DNS setup and the connection to your sequencer, has no first-month markup and no fixed plan steps, and states US IPs outright. With Zapmail you do the setup and the connection yourself.
Zapmail is the cheaper option in two cases: exactly 100 mailboxes on monthly billing ($2.99 against PureMail’s $3.10 Business rate), and yearly billing, where its 100-mailbox plan works out at about $2.49. It also sells things PureMail does not: domain purchase inside the dashboard, an API, and pre-warmed mailboxes. If those matter more to you than price and done-for-you setup, Zapmail is the right pick. The table below puts both side by side.
PureMail vs Zapmail
We sell inboxes too, so read this as one vendor's table built from published prices on both sides, not a neutral verdict.
| PureMail | Zapmail | |
|---|---|---|
| Price per mailbox | $2.9 (101+ inboxes), $3.1 (30–100), $3.3 (10) | From $2.99 per mailbox / month |
| Mailbox types | Google Workspace and Microsoft 365 | Google Workspace, Microsoft 365 |
| Minimum order | 10 inboxes | 10 mailboxes (Starter plan, $39/month) |
| Setup time | About 4 hours | Self-serve. Zapmail states a 5-minute average and a 10-minute automated flow |
| DNS setup | SPF, DKIM, DMARC and MX configured for you | Automated SPF, DKIM, DMARC and custom tracking domains |
| IP location | US IPs | US/EU IP accounts (their wording); region selection not stated |
| Warmup | Not bundled; warm up in your sending tool | Not included on standard plans. Separate pre-warmed mailbox tier from $6 to $8 per mailbox |
| Domains | Bring your own from any registrar (GoDaddy, Namecheap, Cloudflare, Porkbun) | Buy through Zapmail or bring your own. Aged domains sold separately |
Price per mailbox
PureMail: $2.9 (101+ inboxes), $3.1 (30–100), $3.3 (10)
Zapmail: From $2.99 per mailbox / month
Mailbox types
PureMail: Google Workspace and Microsoft 365
Zapmail: Google Workspace, Microsoft 365
Minimum order
PureMail: 10 inboxes
Zapmail: 10 mailboxes (Starter plan, $39/month)
Setup time
PureMail: About 4 hours
Zapmail: Self-serve. Zapmail states a 5-minute average and a 10-minute automated flow
DNS setup
PureMail: SPF, DKIM, DMARC and MX configured for you
Zapmail: Automated SPF, DKIM, DMARC and custom tracking domains
IP location
PureMail: US IPs
Zapmail: US/EU IP accounts (their wording); region selection not stated
Warmup
PureMail: Not bundled; warm up in your sending tool
Zapmail: Not included on standard plans. Separate pre-warmed mailbox tier from $6 to $8 per mailbox
Domains
PureMail: Bring your own from any registrar (GoDaddy, Namecheap, Cloudflare, Porkbun)
Zapmail: Buy through Zapmail or bring your own. Aged domains sold separately
See PureMail's Google Workspace and Microsoft 365 inboxes for cold email and the full pricing.
Zapmail alternatives we have reviewed
Mailreef
Dedicated SMTP mail server with unlimited mailboxes and a dedicated IP, $240 to $249 a month plus $0.001 per send. Built for 20K+ emails a month.
Mailscale
Started as a cold email inbox provider, now an AI-run outbound platform with pre-warmed domains and unpublished, call-only pricing.
Zapmail FAQ
How much does Zapmail cost?
As of September 2026 Zapmail's Google Workspace and Microsoft 365 plans are $39 a month for 10 mailboxes, $99 for 30 and $299 for 100, with extra mailboxes at $3.50, $3.25 and $3.00 respectively. Yearly billing gives two months free. Pre-warmed mailboxes are a separate tier from $24 a month for 3 mailboxes after a $39 first month.
Does Zapmail offer Microsoft 365 mailboxes?
Yes. Zapmail sells both Google Workspace and Microsoft 365 mailboxes, and the published prices for the two are identical: $39 for 10, $99 for 30 and $299 for 100 mailboxes a month.
What are Zapmail pre-warmed mailboxes?
Mailboxes that Zapmail has already been warming before you buy them, sold on their own plans: 3 for $24 a month, 12 for $84 or 30 for $180 after a higher first month. Extra pre-warmed mailboxes cost $6 to $8 each and extra domains $15 a year. The idea is to start sending on day one instead of warming for two to three weeks.
Can I bring my own domains to Zapmail?
Yes. Zapmail supports domains you already own as well as domains bought through the platform, and it manages DNS records and forwarding for both. It also sells aged domains as a separate product.
Is Zapmail cheaper than PureMail?
Usually not on monthly billing. PureMail is $3.30 per inbox for 10 (Zapmail $3.90), $3.10 for 30 to 100 (Zapmail $3.30 for 30) and $2.90 for 101 or more (Zapmail $2.99 plus $3.00 per extra mailbox), and the PureMail price includes done-for-you setup and the sequencer connection. Zapmail is cheaper at exactly 100 mailboxes on monthly billing ($2.99) and on yearly billing, where its 100-mailbox plan comes to about $2.49.
Sources
Disclosure: PureMail sells Google Workspace and Microsoft 365 inboxes and competes with some tools in this directory. We do not assign star ratings and we do not take payment for placement. Spotted an error? Email [email protected] and we will correct it within a week.
More tools in the directory
Aerosend
Managed private-server inboxes for cold email at $4 a month each for the first 150 and $2 after, in batches of 30 with warmup, placement tests and burn alerts.
Cheap Inboxes
Google Workspace and Microsoft inboxes at $3.50 a month each, $3.25 from 100, $3 from 250 and $2.80 from 1,000, with domains from $2.50 a year.
ColdInfra
Done-for-you Google Workspace and Microsoft 365 inboxes at $3 a month each from 10, $2.80 from 30 and $2.50 from 100, plus a setup fee of $24.99 to $54.99.
Setup guides from PureMail
How to Set Up SPF, DKIM and DMARC for Cold Email Domains
Step-by-step SPF, DKIM and DMARC setup for cold email domains on Google Workspace and Microsoft 365, plus the mistakes that quietly kill deliverability.