Keep your bounce rate under 3%. Verify your email list with catch-all email verifier Giggal.ai

Woodpecker review (2026): pricing per prospect, add-ons, verdict

Woodpecker pricing verified: $35 a month for 500 prospects, $24 billed yearly, up to $1,354 for 100,000; warm-up, verification and unlimited accounts free.

By Facts verified How we review

Woodpecker at a glance

Facts checked Oct 22, 2026 on woodpecker.co

Price
From $24 per month billed yearly for 500 contacted prospects, or $35 billed monthly; 2,000 prospects $67 or $45; 4,000 $99 or $66; 10,000 $188 or $126; 100,000 $1,354 or $903
Pricing model
One plan priced by contacted prospects a month, chosen from a dropdown, with everything else free and add-ons on top. Monthly: 500 prospects cost $35, 2,000 cost $67, 4,000 cost $99, 8,000 cost $159, 10,000 cost $188, 20,000 cost $329, 40,000 cost $587, 100,000 cost $1,354, and an unlimited tier costs $9,999; the dropdown also offers 15,000, 25,000, 30,000 and steps up to 1,000,000. Annual billing, labelled 33% off, brings those to $24, $45, $66, $106, $126, $220, $392, $903 and $6,666 a month. Each tier includes a free allowance that grows with it: 8,000 emails a month, 2 warm-up slots and 100 Lead Finder credits at 500 prospects; 64,000 emails, 10 warm-ups and 250 credits at 4,000; 160,000 emails, 20 warm-ups and 350 credits at 10,000; 1,600,000 emails, 135 warm-ups and 1,700 credits at 100,000. Unlimited email accounts, unlimited team members and unlimited catch-all email verification are free at every tier. Add-ons, monthly: LinkedIn outreach at $29 per LinkedIn account, Lead Finder credits at $10 per 500, extra warm-up slots at $5 each, Google or Microsoft mailboxes at $6 each, Maildoso or Infraforge SMTP mailboxes at $4 each, domains at about $1 a month each, a dedicated Infraforge server at $59, Azure domains at $20 each, the agency panel at $27 per active client, and outbound workshops at $2,000 one-time for four sessions. Integrations, API, webhooks, MCP and CLI are listed at $0. The trial is 14 days or 100 cold emails, whichever comes first, extendable over chat, and the plan never upgrades itself when you hit the limit. Prices exclude VAT.
Minimum order
None; 500 contacted prospects at $35 a month after the trial
Free trial
14 days or 100 cold emails, whichever first, with all features; extendable by asking in chat
Billing
Monthly or annual, renewing automatically; cancel in the Billing section; a refund can be requested if you fail to cancel within three days of a payment and the account has not been used, for the most recent payment only, and the Pause and Annual plans are non-refundable; Woodpecker AI sp. z o.o., Wrocław, KRS 0001266380, under Polish law; prices exclude VAT
Mailbox types
Google Workspace, Microsoft 365, SMTP
Setup time
Minutes to connect mailboxes and start the trial; pre-configured email providers and a domain audit for SPF and DKIM are built in
DNS setup
A domain audit checks SPF and DKIM; mailboxes and domains bought as add-ons are set up by Woodpecker
IP location
Provider infrastructure; Maildoso or Infraforge SMTP mailboxes and dedicated Infraforge servers are sold as add-ons
Warmup
Included: 2 free warm-up slots at 500 prospects, rising to 10 at 4,000 and 20 at 10,000; extra slots $5 a month each
Replacements
Not stated
Domains
Add-on domains at about $1 a month each, Azure domains $20 each
Integrations
Claude, MCP server, CLI, API and webhooks at no charge, Pipedrive and HubSpot two-way sync, Clay, Persana, Calendly, Google Sheets, Zapier, Zoho and Hunter, Mailivery, Warmy and Mailreef, Aircall for call steps, Agency panel with client view-only access and centralised billing

Best for: Teams that want a mature sequencer with warm-up, verification and deliverability tooling included, paying for the prospects they contact rather than seats or inboxes.

Not for: LinkedIn-first teams, who pay $29 per account on top, or anyone who needs a long refund window.

Video thumbnail: Lesson 9: Setting up your sequence structure in Woodpecker [Cold Email Course: Chapter 3 · Lesson 9]
Lesson 9: Setting up your sequence structure in Woodpecker [Cold Email Course: Chapter 3 · Lesson 9], from Woodpecker.co on YouTube. The vendor's own video; loads from youtube-nocookie.com when you press play.

Woodpecker pricing

Published prices as of Oct 22, 2026 from their pricing page. Prices change; check before you buy.

  • 500 prospects$35 a month

    8,000 emails, 2 warm-ups, 100 lead credits, unlimited accounts

    Extras: LinkedIn $29 an account

    $24 a month billed yearly

  • 2,000 prospects$67 a month

    32,000 emails, 6 warm-ups, 200 lead credits

    Extras: Extra warm-ups $5 each

    $45 a month billed yearly

  • 4,000 prospects$99 a month

    64,000 emails, 10 warm-ups, 250 lead credits

    Extras: Google or Microsoft mailboxes $6

    $66 a month billed yearly

  • 10,000 prospects$188 a month

    160,000 emails, 20 warm-ups, 350 lead credits

    Extras: Agency panel $27 a client

    $126 yearly; 100,000 at $1,354

Woodpecker pricing calculator on 22 October 2026 on monthly billing showing 500 contacted prospects at $7.00 per 100 for $35 a month, with 8,000 emails, unlimited email verification, 2 warm-ups, 100 Lead Finder credits, unlimited team members and unlimited email accounts marked free, add-on rows for LinkedIn outreach, Lead Finder, warm-ups, emails and domains, and integrations at $0, and a total of $35 a month with $140 saved on annual billing
Woodpecker's calculator at 500 contacted prospects on monthly billing, captured 22 October 2026. Annual billing drops it to $24 a month.

What Woodpecker does well

  • Pricing by contacted prospects with unlimited email accounts, unlimited team members and unlimited catch-all verification free.
  • Warm-up slots, Lead Finder credits and a large email allowance scale up free with each tier.
  • A named Polish company, a short refund window on monthly plans and a trial you can extend by asking.
  • Deliverability tooling built in: inbox rotation, adaptive sending, email service provider matching, a deliverability monitor and a domain audit.
  • API, webhooks, MCP server and CLI at no extra cost, with Claude listed as an integration.

Where it falls short

  • The 500-prospect tier is small, and the same prospect in five campaigns counts five times.
  • The annual toggle says 33% off but 500 prospects drops from $35 to $24, about 31%.
  • LinkedIn outreach, the agency panel and extra warm-ups are paid add-ons, $29 an account, $27 a client and $5 a slot.
  • The refund window is three days after payment, only if the account is unused, and annual plans are non-refundable.
  • Mailboxes bought as add-ons cost $6 for Google or Microsoft, more than PureMail at every tier.

PureMail score for Woodpecker

Five criteria, 1 to 5 each, scored on what Woodpecker publishes. How we score.

4.2 / 5

Price and value
4 / 5

Published prices, effective cost per mailbox at 10, 30 and 100, no hidden fees. Unpublished pricing scores 1.

Setup and control
4 / 5

Time to first send, DNS automation, domain options, sequencer connection, ownership of domains and mailboxes.

Deliverability foundations
4 / 5

Mailbox type and its inherited reputation, IP policy, warmup path, replacement policy for blocked mailboxes.

Terms and support
4 / 5

Minimum order, billing flexibility, refund and cancellation terms, support channel and hours.

Fit for cold email
5 / 5

Built and permitted for outbound, integrations with sequencers, warmup and verification tools.

What Woodpecker is

Woodpecker is a cold email and LinkedIn sequencer from Woodpecker AI sp. z o.o. in Wrocław, one of the older names in the category, with condition-based campaigns, inbox rotation, adaptive sending, email service provider matching, a deliverability monitor, free catch-all verification and free warm-up slots. It prices by the number of prospects you contact each month and gives away email accounts, team members and verification. For cold email it is the sending layer, with mailboxes, LinkedIn and an agency panel sold as add-ons.

Woodpecker pricing explained

Choose a number of contacted prospects and everything else follows. Monthly, 500 prospects cost $35, 2,000 cost $67, 4,000 cost $99, 8,000 cost $159, 10,000 cost $188, 20,000 cost $329, 40,000 cost $587 and 100,000 cost $1,354, with an unlimited tier at $9,999. Annual billing, labelled 33% off, brings those to $24, $45, $66, $106, $126, $220, $392, $903 and $6,666 a month. Each tier includes a free email allowance, warm-up slots and Lead Finder credits that grow with it, from 8,000 emails, two warm-ups and 100 credits at 500 prospects to 1,600,000 emails, 135 warm-ups and 1,700 credits at 100,000. Email accounts, team members and verification are unlimited and free. Add-ons are monthly: LinkedIn outreach $29 per account, Lead Finder credits $10 per 500, warm-up slots $5, Google or Microsoft mailboxes $6, Maildoso or Infraforge SMTP mailboxes $4, domains about $1, a dedicated Infraforge server $59, Azure domains $20, and the agency panel $27 per active client; outbound workshops are $2,000 one-time. The trial runs 14 days or 100 cold emails and can be extended over chat, and the terms allow a refund within three days of a payment if the account is unused, on monthly plans only.

Prospects, warm-up and deliverability

The prospect count is the meter: a person who receives a first email counts once per campaign, so the same lead in five campaigns costs five, and the campaign pauses for new prospects when the limit is reached rather than upgrading you. Warm-up slots cover a handful of mailboxes at the low tiers and dozens higher up, and extra slots are cheap. Rotation, adaptive sending, email service provider matching, spam-word checks and a domain audit are standard, and Mailivery, Warmy and Mailreef integrate for anyone who wants outside warm-up or infrastructure.

What that means for cold email

At 500 prospects Woodpecker is a tidy small-team tool; at 2,000 to 10,000 it is good value against seat-priced rivals because the accounts, verification and warm-up are free. LinkedIn steps cost $29 per account, which matters for multichannel teams. The deliverability tooling is mature, and the named company, trial extension and refund window make it easier to trust than most.

Who Woodpecker is for, and who should look elsewhere

Woodpecker suits teams that want a mature sequencer with warm-up, verification and deliverability tooling included, paying for the prospects they contact rather than seats or inboxes. It is a poor fit for LinkedIn-first teams, who pay $29 per account on top, or anyone who needs a long refund window. lemlist bundles LinkedIn into its multichannel plan, Instantly and Smartlead are the rotation-first incumbents with flat prices, Mailshake prices per user with a dialer, and QuickMail prices by volume with unlimited senders. The sequencers category compares them. Super Send prices by email volume with LinkedIn senders included, from $59 a month.

Using Woodpecker with PureMail

Connect PureMail’s Google Workspace or Microsoft 365 inboxes to Woodpecker as senders; accounts are unlimited and free, so the fleet adds nothing to the bill. The inboxes arrive with DNS configured and ready to warm in your sequencer, so take the included warm-up slots, add $5 slots if you need more, and let rotation and adaptive sending spread the volume while the primary domain stays out of cold email.

Woodpecker alternatives we have reviewed

Sequencer3.8/5Verified Oct 6, 2026

lemlist

Multichannel sequencer from Paris: Email plan at $69 a month for unlimited users and 50,000 emails ($55 yearly), Multichannel $109 a user ($87 yearly).

From $69 per month for the Email plan at 50,000 emails a month with unlimited users, or $55 a month billed yearly; Multichannel $109 a user a month, or $87 yearly
lemlist review →
Sequencer4.0/5Verified Oct 8, 2026

Instantly

Cold email sequencer with unlimited inboxes and warmup on every plan: $47, $97 or $358 a month, 20% less yearly, plus done-for-you Google inboxes at $5.

From $47 per month for Growth billed monthly, or $37.60 a month billed yearly; Hypergrowth $97 or $77.60; Light Speed $358 or $286.30
Instantly review →
Sequencer4.0/5Verified Oct 6, 2026

Smartlead

Cold email sequencer with unlimited mailboxes on every plan: $39, $94, $174 or $379 a month, 17% less yearly, warm-up free from Smart, mailboxes from $4.50.

From $39 per month for Base billed monthly, or $32 a month billed yearly; Pro $94 or $78; Unlimited Smart $174 or $144; Unlimited Prime $379 or $315
Smartlead review →
Sequencer3.4/5Verified Oct 13, 2026

Mailshake

Per-user sequencer with warmup and verification: Starter $29 a month or $25 yearly, Email Outreach $49 or $45, Sales Engagement $99 or $85; mailboxes $12 each.

From $11 per mailbox a month for ready-to-use mailboxes billed yearly ($12 monthly); plans per user from $25 a month billed yearly ($29 monthly)Google Workspace · Microsoft 365 · SMTP
Mailshake review →
Sequencer4.0/5Verified Oct 13, 2026

QuickMail

Cold email sequencer with unlimited senders and users: Starter $49 a month for 5,000 emails, Growth $99 for 100,000, Agency $299 for 500,000, warmup included.

From $49 per month for Starter (5,000 emails a month, 1,000 uploaded contacts); Growth $99 (100,000 emails); Agency $299 (500,000 emails, 2 workspaces); monthly billing onlyGoogle Workspace · Microsoft 365 · SMTP
QuickMail review →
Sequencer4.0/5Verified Oct 22, 2026

Super Send

Email and LinkedIn sequencer priced by volume with no feature gates: Starter $59 a month, Growth $99, Scale $319; 15% off yearly; inboxes $5 a month in-app.

From $0.98 per Microsoft 365 inbox in a $49 a month pack of 50 on one domain; Google, Outlook or SMTP inboxes $5 a month each; plans from $59 a month, or $50 billed yearlyGoogle Workspace · Microsoft 365 · SMTP
Super Send review →

Woodpecker FAQ

How much does Woodpecker cost?

As of 22 October 2026, 500 contacted prospects a month cost $35, or $24 a month billed yearly, 2,000 cost $67 or $45, 4,000 cost $99 or $66, 10,000 cost $188 or $126, and 100,000 cost $1,354 or $903. Every tier includes unlimited email accounts, unlimited team members and unlimited verification, with warm-up slots and Lead Finder credits that grow with the tier.

What counts as a contacted prospect in Woodpecker?

A prospect who receives the first email of a campaign in a billing month. Adding the same person to five campaigns counts as five. When you reach the limit, campaigns stop emailing new prospects until the limit renews on your billing date or you choose a higher tier; Woodpecker says it never upgrades the plan on its own.

Does Woodpecker include warm-up and email verification?

Yes. Catch-all email verification is unlimited and free at every tier. Warm-up comes as free slots that scale with the plan, two at 500 prospects, ten at 4,000 and twenty at 10,000, with extra slots at $5 a month each. Deliverability tooling such as inbox rotation, adaptive sending, email service provider matching, a monitor and a domain audit is included.

Can I get a refund from Woodpecker?

Only in a narrow case. The terms, from Woodpecker AI sp. z o.o. in Wrocław under Polish law, say subscriptions renew automatically and are cancelled in the Billing section, and that if you fail to cancel within three days after a payment you may request a refund of that most recent payment provided no prospects were processed and no messages were sent. The Pause and Annual plans are non-refundable.

How does Woodpecker work with PureMail inboxes?

Connect PureMail's Google Workspace or Microsoft 365 inboxes to Woodpecker as senders; email accounts are unlimited and free, so a fleet costs nothing extra. The inboxes arrive with DNS configured and ready to warm, so use Woodpecker's included warm-up slots, add $5 slots if the fleet is larger, and keep inbox rotation and daily limits set for warm sending.

Sources

Disclosure: PureMail sells Google Workspace and Microsoft 365 inboxes and competes with some tools in this directory. We do not assign star ratings and we do not take payment for placement. Spotted an error? Email [email protected] and we will correct it within a week.

More tools in the directory

Sequencer3.2/5Verified Oct 13, 2026

Amplemarket

All-in-one outbound platform: Startup $600 a month on an annual term for 2 users, 27,000 contacts and 13,500 email credits a user; Growth and Elite custom.

From $300 per user per month on Startup, which costs $600 a month on an annual term for 2 users; Growth (4 users) and Elite (10 users) are quotedGoogle Workspace · Microsoft 365
Amplemarket review →
Sequencer3.4/5Verified Oct 22, 2026

EmailBison

Infrastructure-first cold email sequencer: one $599-a-month plan covers 500,000 emails on dedicated IPs with warm-up, API and unlimited users, sold by demo.

From $599 per month for the Base Plan, which includes 500,000 emails a month; extra monthly buckets above that, price not stated
EmailBison review →
Sequencer4.0/5Verified Oct 22, 2026

Emailchaser

Instantly-priced sequencer with unlimited accounts, warm-up and lead credits: Starter $47 a month, Pro $97, Max $358, Enterprise $897; in-app mailboxes $6.

From $6 per Google mailbox a month bought in-app, plus a $3 setup fee per mailbox and a .com domain from $16.59 a year; plans from $47 a month, or $39.17 a month billed yearlyGoogle Workspace · Microsoft 365 · SMTP
Emailchaser review →

Setup guides from PureMail