GlockApps review (2026): pricing, spam tests, alternatives
GlockApps runs inbox placement tests and DMARC analytics from $85 a month, or free for 2 tests. Verified prices, credit packs, pros, cons and alternatives.
GlockApps at a glance
Facts checked Sep 29, 2026 on glockapps.com
- Price
- From $59 per month on annual billing (Essential); $85 monthly
- Pricing model
- Three paid bundles plus a free tier. Each bundle includes a monthly allowance of spam tests, DMARC message volume, uptime and IP reputation monitors. Annual billing saves 30 percent. One-off spam test credit packs from $16.99.
- Minimum order
- None; free tier with 2 spam tests a month
- Free trial
- Free tier (2 tests a month, 10,000 DMARC messages)
- Billing
- Monthly, or annual with 30% off
- Setup time
- Self-serve. Send a test email to a seed list and read the placement report in minutes
- DNS setup
- Not applicable. Free SPF, DKIM, DMARC, MX and BIMI checkers on the site
- IP location
- Not applicable
- Warmup
- Not applicable: a testing and monitoring tool, not a sending or warmup tool
- Replacements
- Not applicable. Refund terms are not stated on the pricing page
- Domains
- Not applicable
- Integrations
- Any sending tool (seed-list test), Google Postmaster Tools (Growth and above), API (Growth and above)
Best for: Agencies and teams running many domains who need repeatable placement tests, DMARC reporting and IP monitoring in one subscription.
Not for: Occasional senders who test a domain once a quarter; use the free tier or a credit pack rather than a monthly plan.

GlockApps pricing
Published prices as of Sep 29, 2026 from their pricing page. Prices change; check before you buy.
| Plan | Price | What you get | Extra mailboxes | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | 2 spam tests a month, 10,000 DMARC messages, 5 uptime monitors, 1 IP reputation monitor | — | |
| Essential | $85/month, or $59/month billed annually ($708) | 30 spam tests a month, 50,000 DMARC messages, 15 uptime monitors, 10 IP monitors, 3 DMARKOFF domains | DMARC overuse $7.50 per 100,000 messages | Individual use |
| Growth | $142/month, or $99/month billed annually ($1,188) | 90 spam tests a month, 100,000 DMARC messages, 25 uptime monitors, 20 IP monitors, 6 domains, 5 Postmaster users, API | DMARC overuse $5 per 100,000 | Small and medium business |
| Enterprise | $185/month, or $129/month billed annually ($1,548) | 150 spam tests a month, 1,000,000 DMARC messages, 30 uptime monitors, 25 IP monitors, 9 domains, 10 Postmaster users, API | DMARC overuse $2 per 100,000 | Agencies |
| Spam test credit packs | $16.99 / $47.99 / $75.99 | 3 / 10 / 20 tests | — | Valid 1, 2 and 3 months respectively |
- Free$0
2 spam tests a month, 10,000 DMARC messages, 5 uptime monitors, 1 IP reputation monitor
- Essential$85/month, or $59/month billed annually ($708)
30 spam tests a month, 50,000 DMARC messages, 15 uptime monitors, 10 IP monitors, 3 DMARKOFF domains
Extra mailboxes: DMARC overuse $7.50 per 100,000 messages
Individual use
- Growth$142/month, or $99/month billed annually ($1,188)
90 spam tests a month, 100,000 DMARC messages, 25 uptime monitors, 20 IP monitors, 6 domains, 5 Postmaster users, API
Extra mailboxes: DMARC overuse $5 per 100,000
Small and medium business
- Enterprise$185/month, or $129/month billed annually ($1,548)
150 spam tests a month, 1,000,000 DMARC messages, 30 uptime monitors, 25 IP monitors, 9 domains, 10 Postmaster users, API
Extra mailboxes: DMARC overuse $2 per 100,000
Agencies
- Spam test credit packs$16.99 / $47.99 / $75.99
3 / 10 / 20 tests
Valid 1, 2 and 3 months respectively
What GlockApps does well
- The reference tool for inbox placement tests: send to a seed list and see where each provider filed the message, including Gmail, Outlook and corporate filters.
- DMARC analytics, uptime monitoring and IP reputation monitoring in the same subscription, so one tool covers the monitoring side of deliverability.
- A genuine free tier with 2 tests a month, and one-off credit packs from $16.99 for occasional checks.
- Free public checkers for SPF, DKIM, DMARC, MX and BIMI that are useful during inbox setup.
- Annual billing cuts 30 percent, and monthly plans can be cancelled month to month.
Where it falls short
- Monthly billing is expensive for a solo sender: $85 a month for 30 tests, or about $2.80 a test.
- Credit packs expire quickly (1 to 3 months), so unused tests are lost.
- API access and Google Postmaster integration start at Growth ($142 monthly), not Essential.
- Refund terms are not stated on the pricing page.
- It tells you where a message landed; it does not fix anything, and a seed-list test is a sample, not a guarantee of how your real list will be filtered.
PureMail score for GlockApps
Five criteria, 1 to 5 each, scored on what GlockApps publishes. How we score.
3.8 / 5
- Price and value
- 3 / 5
- Setup and control
- 4 / 5
- Deliverability foundations
- 5 / 5
- Terms and support
- 3 / 5
- Fit for cold email
- 4 / 5
Published prices, effective cost per mailbox at 10, 30 and 100, no hidden fees. Unpublished pricing scores 1.
Time to first send, DNS automation, domain options, sequencer connection, ownership of domains and mailboxes.
Mailbox type and its inherited reputation, IP policy, warmup path, replacement policy for blocked mailboxes.
Minimum order, billing flexibility, refund and cancellation terms, support channel and hours.
Built and permitted for outbound, integrations with sequencers, warmup and verification tools.
What GlockApps is
GlockApps is a deliverability testing and monitoring suite. Its core product, Inbox Insight, is the seed-list placement test: you send one email to a set of GlockApps-controlled addresses at Gmail, Outlook, Yahoo and other providers, and it reports whether each copy landed in the inbox, promotions or spam, along with authentication results and content flags. Around that it bundles DMARC analytics, uptime monitors, IP reputation monitors, a DMARC-hardening product it calls DMARKOFF, and Google Postmaster Tools integration on the higher plans. It also publishes free SPF, DKIM, DMARC, MX and BIMI checkers.
Pricing explained
There are three paid bundles and a free tier. On monthly billing Essential is $85, Growth $142 and Enterprise $185; annual billing takes 30 percent off, to $59, $99 and $129 a month. The main difference between tiers is volume: 30, 90 or 150 spam tests a month, 50,000, 100,000 or one million DMARC messages, and more uptime and IP monitors. API access and Postmaster integration start at Growth.
For someone who only needs an occasional test, the free tier gives 2 tests a month and the credit packs cost $16.99 for 3 tests, $47.99 for 10 or $75.99 for 20, valid for one, two and three months. Per test that is $5.66, $4.80 and $3.80 against about $2.80 on Essential monthly, so packs suit occasional use and the subscription suits weekly testing.
Setup and how the tests fit a cold email workflow
Setup is trivial: create an account, copy the seed list, send a message from the inbox you want to test. The useful moments are right after a new inbox is set up, at the end of warmup before real volume, and any time reply rates fall on a domain. The DMARC analytics need your DMARC record to point its reports at GlockApps, which is a one-line DNS change.
What a placement test can and cannot tell you
A seed-list test shows how a specific message from a specific inbox was filtered at that moment. It is a strong signal for authentication problems and content flags, and a reasonable early warning for reputation, but it is a sample of a few dozen addresses, not your prospect list, and it fixes nothing on its own. Treat a bad result as a prompt to check DNS, warmup and list quality, not as a verdict.
Who it is for, and who should look elsewhere
Agencies and teams running many domains get the most from a subscription: repeatable tests, DMARC reporting across every client domain and IP monitors in one place. A solo sender with a handful of inboxes should use the free tier or a credit pack after setup and again when something looks wrong, rather than paying $85 a month. For DMARC reporting on its own, EasyDMARC starts at $35.99 a month for two domains.
Using GlockApps with PureMail
PureMail delivers inboxes with SPF, DKIM, DMARC and MX already set, so the first GlockApps test is a confirmation: send one campaign-style email from a new inbox to the seed list and check that the Gmail and Outlook copies land in the inbox and that all three authentication checks pass. Run it again at the end of warmup before you raise daily volume, and put the DMARC reports for your sending domains into GlockApps so you see authentication failures before a mailbox provider does.
GlockApps alternatives we have reviewed
EasyDMARC
DMARC monitoring platform: Plus $44.99 a month ($35.99 yearly) for 2 domains, Premium $89.99 ($71.99) for 4, custom tiers above, free trial, free checkers.
GlockApps FAQ
How much does GlockApps cost?
As of September 2026 GlockApps has a free tier with 2 spam tests a month, then Essential at $85 a month ($59 on annual billing), Growth at $142 ($99 annual) and Enterprise at $185 ($129 annual). One-off credit packs cost $16.99 for 3 tests, $47.99 for 10 and $75.99 for 20.
What does a GlockApps spam test do?
You send one email to a list of seed addresses at Gmail, Outlook, Yahoo and other providers, and GlockApps reports where each copy landed: inbox, promotions, spam or missing. It also shows authentication results and content flags for that message.
Does GlockApps include DMARC monitoring?
Yes. Every plan includes DMARC analytics with a monthly message allowance: 10,000 on Free, 50,000 on Essential, 100,000 on Growth and one million on Enterprise, with overuse billed per 100,000 messages.
Is GlockApps worth it for cold email?
For agencies and anyone running dozens of domains, yes: regular placement tests catch a domain sliding into spam before the reply rate shows it. A solo sender with a few inboxes is usually better served by the free tier or a credit pack after setup and again if replies drop.
How do I test PureMail inboxes with GlockApps?
After PureMail delivers the inboxes, send one real campaign email from an inbox to the GlockApps seed list and check that Gmail and Outlook copies land in the inbox and that SPF, DKIM and DMARC pass. Repeat after warmup and whenever open or reply rates drop.
Sources
Disclosure: PureMail sells Google Workspace and Microsoft 365 inboxes and competes with some tools in this directory. We do not assign star ratings and we do not take payment for placement. Spotted an error? Email [email protected] and we will correct it within a week.
More tools in the directory
EasyDMARC
DMARC monitoring platform: Plus $44.99 a month ($35.99 yearly) for 2 domains, Premium $89.99 ($71.99) for 4, custom tiers above, free trial, free checkers.
Aerosend
Managed private-server inboxes for cold email at $4 a month each for the first 150 and $2 after, in batches of 30 with warmup, placement tests and burn alerts.
AgentMail
Email inbox API for AI agents: 3 inboxes free, 10 for $20 a month, 150 for $200, add-ons at $2 an inbox or domain and $2 per 1,000 emails, 20% off yearly.
Setup guides from PureMail
How to Set Up SPF, DKIM and DMARC for Cold Email Domains
Step-by-step SPF, DKIM and DMARC setup for cold email domains on Google Workspace and Microsoft 365, plus the mistakes that quietly kill deliverability.